Soccer time

In soccer I play for a competitive soccer team named the Broomfield Blades and on one sunday during a plane ride a Player on the red team for the age of 15 died in a plane crash. At a soccer game in the mountains my team and the opposing team took a moment of silence for this player. His name was Mason. My team wore the number 19 in honor of him and his soccer number. During the moment of silence I could hear what what was going on in the crash in my head. It sounded like it was a tragic crash and it also sounded like they crashed in the mountains somewhere. I could hear laughter and crying. It was a sad moment for me. But I soon found out that when a soccer player dies he can make it to every soccer game. I found that out because we played different and I felt different. That is how I know soccer players always live.

Leave a comment